back in the saddle

I promised myself towards the start of the year that I would commit to this page fully and never let it slide. That I wouldn’t let it sit here without being updated, nurtured, and allowed to be the best it could possibly be.

Well, you know what they say about promises.

I again find myself sitting here wondering how to apologise for the two months of neglect. I hope many of you out there can understand that sometimes life gets in the way; maybe you’ve lost someone close to you and found it hard to move forward (not that I wish this upon anyone); or you’ve experienced the joys and frustrations of early pregnancy (that’s right folks!); or you’ve bought a house and started doing some renovations and realised just how time consuming it is… Or you’ve piled all this and more on your plate without knowing how to juggle everything!

So without further ado, I pronounce this the start of more flygirl: more thoughts, more reflections, more disastrous kitchen fails, more everything – I think this blog can be so much better than what it is.

Thanks for sticking with me, you can’t begin to know how much I appreciate it! xx

2 thoughts on “back in the saddle

have your say!

